logobbascl.JPG

About BBASCL

Bergers Britannique and Australian Shepherd Club  Luxembourg 
asbl,  Affiliate to the CCAC (FCL/FCI)

 

Formerly founded as a Collie Club, over time the club became the home of all British herding dogs, which was taken into account in 1990 by changing its statutes and name to “Collie et Bergers Britannique Club Luxembourg asbl (CBBCL)".

After some of our breeders bred the Australian Shepherd breed, newly recognized by the FCI, in 2006 the CBBCL General Assembly decided to add the Australian Shepherd to the club as a new breed to be cared for, which made it necessary to change the name again: The CBBCL was henceforth called " Bergers Britannique et Australian Shepherd Club Luxembourg asbl (BBASCL).

Since then our club has represented the breeds Australian Shepherd, Collie, long-haired and short-haired, Bearded Collie, Bobtail, Border Collie, Shetland Sheepdog and the Welsh Corgis Pembroke and Cardigan. In 2020 "Miniature Americain Shepherd" was added.

The goal of the BBASCL is to support the breeding of healthy, stable and beautiful dogs.

Our puppies are lovingly raised by responsible breeders, well cared for, vaccinated and dewormed and not passed on to selected places before the 8th week of life.

Our annual club show with CACL award "Championnat des trois Frontières", which took place for the 31st time this year, is a meeting point for friends and breeders of these breeds from many countries.

logobbascl.JPG

BBASCL

Club des Bergers Britanniques et des Bergers Australiens  Luxembourg 
asbl,  Affilié au CASC (FCL/FCI)

Anciennement fondé en tant que Collie Club, le club est devenu au fil du temps la maison de tous les chiens de troupeau britanniques, ce qui a été pris en compte en 1990 en changeant ses statuts et son nom en «Collie et Bergers Britannique Club Luxembourg asbl (CBBCL).

Après que certains de nos éleveurs ont élevé la race Australian Shepherd, nouvellement reconnue par la FCI, en 2006, l'Assemblée Générale de la CBBCL a décidé d'ajouter le Australian Shepherd au club en tant que nouvelle race à soigner, ce qui a rendu nécessaire de changer de nouveau le nom: la CBBCL était désormais appelée " Bergers Britannique et Australian Shepherd Club Luxembourg asbl (BBASCL).

Depuis lors, notre club représente les races Australian Shepherd, Collie, poil long et poil court, Bearded Collie, Bobtail, Border Collie, Shetland Sheepdog et Welsh Corgis Pembroke and Cardigan. En 2020, la race Miniature Americain Shepherd a été ajoutée.

Le BBASCL a pour objectif de soutenir l'élevage de chiens sains, stables et beaux.

Nos chiots sont élevés avec amour par des éleveurs responsables, bien soignés, vaccinés et vermifugés et ne sont pas transmis à des endroits sélectionnés avant la 8e semaine de vie.

Notre exposition annuelle de club avec le prix CACL "Championnat des trois Frontières", qui a eu lieu pour la 31e fois cette année, est un point de rencontre pour les amis et les éleveurs de ces races de nombreux pays.