OVERVIEW OF OUR DOG BREEDS

Bearded Collie

BEARDED COLLIE

The Bearded Collie (or Beardie) gets his name from his beard, which grows over the lips and chin. The entire body is overgrown with dense, soft, furry undercoat and long, rough and strong outer hair all around the legs. He is child-friendly and good-natured. The attentive, enterprising expression is a distinctive feature of the breed. As an original working dog, the Beardie needs no special care. It only needs to be brushed regularly.

Klub Collie langhaar.jpg

ROUGH COLLIE

The Rough Collie is a house and family dog as you want it. He is one of the most loyal and intelligent dogs, embodies beauty and elegance. Due to his child friendliness and loyalty to the family, he always excels as a comrade and guard. However, he claims to be an integrated family member. Except for enough exercise, this and his fair treatment is the greatest demand he places on his owners. He would resent an isolated kennel posture.

Klub%20Collie%20smooth_edited.jpg

SMOOTH COLLIE

The short-haired Smooth Collie is the easy-care, robust variant of the  Rough Collie at a corresponding size. It is also available in sable white, tricolor and bluemerle. 
The Smooth Collie is an excellent family dog, fond of children, easy to train, almost without hunting instinct, therefore also good to keep in a rural area, very tolerable to other dog breeds. It is very suitable for dog sports (grassroots, agility, companion dog or tracking dog). There are also Smooth Collies that work as handicapped dogs or rescue dogs.

Klub Bobtail.jpg

BOBTAIL (OLD ENGLISH SHEEPDOG)

The Bobtail - or Old English Sheepdog -  is a calm and balanced dog that seeks close contact and builds an intensive relationship with his people. He has a natural protective instinct and is very loving with children, free from aggression and has a very high threshold. Nevertheless, it can also be spirited and exuberant if it does not get enough exercise. The Bobtail is very confident, of an endearing stubbornness and therefore needs a consistent upbringing. But he is also very intelligent and docile.

Sheltie

SHELTIE (SHETLAND SHEEPDOG)

The Sheltie originally comes from the Scottish Shetland Islands.

Here, where the Shetland ponies and the small Shetland sheep are at home, he had the task of keeping the flocks together or away from the yard and garden. In order to improve his herding characteristics, collies were crossed in, hence the similarity to this breed. In our day and age the Sheltie is only used very rarely for herding, nevertheless some lovers have bought extra sheep or geese for herding and here the Sheltie proves that he is a very learned and intelligent dog. There are even Shelties who have been trained to use rescue and avalanche search dogs because of their body weight and intelligence.
The Sheltie is becoming increasingly popular at agility competitions. Running, balancing and jumping is his job. Here he can show what he's made of and the success of these competitions prove him right. Today's Sheltie adapts wonderfully to the family. Sheltie owners value this dog's human empathy

Klub Border Collie.jpg

BORDER COLLIE

The Border Collie is of medium size (males 53 cm, bitches slightly smaller).  The coat long or short-haired, mostly black with white markings but also tricolor, brown-white or blue merle.

He is very easy to care for, robust and healthy. He shows charm and grace, is attentive, smart and athletic. He moves elegantly, freely and effortlessly. His nature is lovable and adorable.

He has a good affectionate character, a decent manner and is very adaptable. An agile dog in the field, he behaves in the house and pleasant and calm in public. He reports the unknown with vigilance. His eagerness to learn, his ease and cleverness and his enthusiasm for work are unique!

Welsh Corgi Cardigan

WELSH CORGI CARDIGAN

He comes from the western county of Cardiganshire, which gave him his name.
This versatile little dog was previously bred only for its characteristics and not for beauty or racial unity.
Courage, intelligence, skill and vigilance were important. To do this, the corgi had to be robust, healthy and frugal.

Welsh Corgi Pembroke

WELSH CORGI PEMBROKE

The home of the Welsh Corgi Pembroke is the Celtic country of Wales and there the county of Pembroke, as the name suggests.
The smart, intelligent and friendly dogs have created a circle of friends as lovable and humorous family dogs. As former working dogs, Corgis want to be taken seriously, want to have a job and need consistent training. Otherwise they will know how to run your “herd”! You should not underestimate them as "lap dogs", because despite the short legs, Corgis keep up with (almost) all activities.

Australian Shepherd

AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD

The Australian Shepherd is an intelligent working dog with a pronounced herding and guarding instinct. He is a dedicated companion and able to work with endurance all day long. He is well balanced and good-natured, rarely quarrelsome. At the first contact he may be a bit reserved.

Miniaussie.jpg

MINIATURE AMERICAN SHEPHERD

The Miniature American Shepherd was developed in California during the late 1960's with the breeding of small Australian Shepherds. These dogs were bred with a goal of maintaining their small size, active character and intelligence. [...] The breed has been used for herding smaller stock such as sheep and goats, although they have the heart to tackle larger stock as well. Their small size was looked upon with favor, as they could more easily double as a household pet. They became especially popular with equestrians traveling to horse shows, as their intelligence, loyalty, and size made them an excellent travel companion. In this way their popularity spread across the country. Today, the Miniature American Shepherd is established across the U.S. and internationally. It is a breed with a unique identity - an eye catching, versatile little herding dog, equally at home on a ranch or in the city.

APERÇU DE NOS RACES DE CHIENS

Bearded Collie

COLLIE BARBU

Son nom Bearded (barbu) Collie ou Beardie (lire: Bierdie), il tire de sa barbe, qui pousse sur les lèvres et le menton. Le corps entier est envahi par un sous-poil dense, doux et poilu et des poils extérieurs longs, rugueux et forts tout autour des jambes. Il est adapté aux enfants et bon enfant. L'expression attentive et entreprenante est une caractéristique distinctive de la race. En tant que chien de travail original, le Beardie n'a besoin d'aucun soin particulier. Il suffit de le brosser régulièrement.

Klub Collie langhaar.jpg

COLLIE CHEVEUX LONGS

Le Collie (English Rough Collie) est un chien de maison et de famille comme vous le souhaitez. Il est l'un des chiens les plus fidèles et les plus intelligents. Il incarne la beauté et l'élégance. En raison de sa gentillesse envers les enfants et de sa fidélité à la famille, il excelle toujours en tant que camarade et gardien. Cependant, il prétend être un membre intégré de la famille. Sauf pour suffisamment d'exercice, cela et son traitement équitable est la plus grande exigence qu'il impose à ses propriétaires. Il n'apprécierait pas une position de chenil isolée.

Klub%20Collie%20smooth_edited.jpg

COLLIE CHEVEUX COURTS

Le colley à poil court (colley lisse anglais) est la variante robuste et facile d'entretien du colley à poil long. Il est également disponible en blanc sable, tricolore et bluemerle. La taille correspond également au colley à poil long.
Le colley à poil court est un excellent chien de famille, amoureux des enfants, facile à reproduire, presque sans instinct de chasse, donc également bon à garder dans une zone rurale, très tolérable pour les autres races de chiens. Il est très adapté aux sports canins (base, agilité, chien de compagnie ou chien pisteur). Il existe également des collies à poils courts qui fonctionnent comme des chiens handicapés ou des chiens de sauvetage.

Klub Bobtail.jpg

BOBTAIL (ANCIEN CHIEN DE BERGER ANGLAIS)

Le bobtail est un chien calme et équilibré qui cherche un contact étroit avec les gens et construit une relation intensive avec ses gens. Il a un instinct protecteur naturel et aime beaucoup les enfants. Il est exempt d'agression et a un seuil très élevé. Néanmoins, il peut également être fougueux et exubérant s'il ne fait pas assez d'exercice. Le bobtail est très confiant, d'une obstination attachante et a donc besoin d'une éducation cohérente. Mais il est aussi très intelligent et docile.

Sheltie

SHELTIE (CHIEN DE BERGER SHETLAND)

Le Sheltie vient à l'origine des îles Shetland au large de l'Écosse

Ici, où les poneys Shetland et les petits moutons Shetland sont à la maison, il avait la tâche de garder les troupeaux de moutons ensemble ou loin de la cour et du jardin. Afin d'améliorer ses caractéristiques d'élevage, des colys ont été croisés, d'où la similitude avec cette race. De nos jours, le Sheltie n'est utilisé que très rarement pour l'élevage, néanmoins certains amoureux ont acheté des moutons ou des oies supplémentaires pour l'élevage et ici le Sheltie prouve qu'il est un chien très érudit et intelligent. Il y a même des Shelties qui ont été formés pour utiliser des chiens de sauvetage et de recherche d'avalanche en raison de leur poids corporel et de leur intelligence.
Le Sheltie devient de plus en plus populaire lors des compétitions d'agilité. Courir, équilibrer et sauter est son métier. Ici, il peut montrer de quoi il est fait et le succès de ces compétitions lui donne raison. Le Sheltie d'aujourd'hui s'adapte à merveille à la famille. Les propriétaires de Sheltie apprécient l'empathie humaine de ce chien

Klub Border Collie.jpg

BORDER COLLIE

Extérieur de taille moyenne (mâles 53 cm, chiennes en dessous, le poil long ou à poil court, majoritairement noir avec des marques blanches mais aussi tricolore, brun-blanc ou bleu merle, il est très facile d'entretien, robuste et sain. Il fait preuve de charme et de grâce, est attentif, intelligent et athlétique. Il se déplace avec élégance, liberté et sans effort. Sa nature est aimable et aimable. Il a un bon caractère affectueux, une manière décente et est très adaptable. Un chien agile dans le domaine, il se comporte dans la maison et agréable et calme en public, il rapporte l'inconnu avec vigilance, son empressement à apprendre, son aisance et son intelligence et son enthousiasme pour le travail sont uniques!

Welsh Corgi Cardigan

CARDIGAN WELSH CORGI

Il vient du comté occidental du Cardiganshire, d'où il tire son nom.
Ce petit chien polyvalent était auparavant élevé uniquement pour ses caractéristiques et non pour sa beauté ou son unité raciale.
Le courage, l'intelligence, la compétence et la vigilance étaient importants. Pour ce faire, le corgi devait être robuste, sain et économe.

Welsh Corgi Pembroke

WELSH CORGI PEMBROKE

La maison du Welsh Corgi Pembroke est le pays celtique du Pays de Galles et là le comté de Pembroke, comme son nom l'indique.
Les chiens intelligents, intelligents et amicaux ont créé un cercle d'amis en tant que chiens de famille aimables et humoristiques. En tant qu'anciens chiens de travail, Corgis veut être pris au sérieux, veut avoir un emploi et a besoin d'une formation cohérente. Sinon, vous saurez gérer votre «troupeau»! Il ne faut pas les sous-estimer comme "chiens de chevauchement et canapés", car malgré les pattes courtes, Corgis suit (presque) toutes les activités.

Australian Shepherd

BERGER AUSTRALIEN

Le berger australien est un chien de travail intelligent avec un instinct prononcé de gardiennage et de garde. C'est un compagnon dévoué et capable de travailler avec endurance toute la journée. Il est bien équilibré et bon enfant, rarement querelleur. Au premier contact, il peut être un peu réservé.

Miniaussie.jpg

BERGER AMÉRICAIN MINIATURE

Le berger américain miniature a été développé en Californie à la fin des années 1960 en élevant de petits bergers australiens. Ces chiens ont été élevés pour maintenir leur petite taille, leur nature active et leur intelligence. [...] La race était utilisée pour garder des animaux plus petits comme les moutons et les chèvres, bien qu'ils aient aussi le cœur d'aller chercher des animaux plus gros. Leur petite taille était appréciée car ils étaient plus faciles à garder comme animaux de compagnie. Ils sont devenus particulièrement populaires auprès des cavaliers se rendant aux concours hippiques, car leur intelligence, leur loyauté et leur taille en faisaient d'excellents compagnons de voyage. De cette façon, sa popularité s'est répandue dans tout le pays. Aujourd'hui, le berger américain miniature est bien implanté aux États-Unis et à l'international. C'est une race avec une identité unique - un petit chien de berger flashy et polyvalent qui est aussi bien à la maison dans un ranch qu'en ville.

Traduit avec www.DeepL.com/Translator (version gratuite)